If you appreciate the work done within the wiki, please consider supporting The Cutting Room Floor on Patreon. Thanks for all your support!

8-bit Adventure Anthology: Volume 1

From The Cutting Room Floor
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Title Screen

8-bit Adventure Anthology: Volume 1

Developers: Abstraction Games, General Arcade
Publisher: Abstraction Games
Platforms: Windows, Xbox One, PlayStation 4
Released internationally: October 31, 2017

GraphicsIcon.png This game has unused graphics.

8-bit Adventure Anthology is a collection of the NES versions of MacVenture titles Deja Vu, Shadowgate, and Uninvited with a much faster cursor and mouse support.

Unused Graphics

best_logo is a crudely-drawn placeholder logo.

8bitAA best logo.png

abstraction-logo-pxl-screen is a static splash screen. An animated splash screen was used instead.

8bitAA abstraction-logo-pxl-screen.png

AA-icon-1024 is uncertain. Perhaps an early shortcut icon?

8bitAA AA-icon-1024.png

SplashScreen and StoreLogo were seen on the digital storefronts used to sell the game, but never appear in the game itself.

8bitAA SplashScreen.png
8bitAA StoreLogo.png

ROM Files

While the game seems to use modified ROMs to run the games, also included in the files are (mostly-)untouched versions of the original files. Comparison to the widely-available versions of these ROMs shows that Deja Vu is completely identical and Uninvited differs by only five bytes.

Shadowgate, however, seems to have been slightly edited to remove mentions of Nintendo:

Original Altered
ShadowgateNESOrig.png ShadowgateNESAlt.png